Individual Expertise - International Network

We are a law firm specializing in film, television and other audiovisual matters.

We advise and represent

We are an independent law office cross-linked internationally with tax experts, lawyers and industry decision-makers. We provide efficient, individualized and personal legal consultation with one contact person throughout the duration of a project. One key aspect of our activities is international collaborations such as co-productions or financial co-operations.

We are a trilingual office with working languages written and spoken in German, English and French.

Dr. iur. Stefan Rüll

Stefan Rüll, J.D.

started his professional career as defence attorney of doctors in the leading German law firm for law of medicine in Munich. He switched to the audio-visual industry in 1988 as general counsel and proxy holder for the four companies of the Polyphon group in Hamburg which produced mainly TV-series and films, music films and industry films. In 1993 he was managing director for SENATOR companies in Munich and Berlin whose major business area was the production and distribution of feature films. In 1996 he opened his own law firm in Berlin in order to focus on international projects in particular.

Member of the Bar Association in Berlin and of the International Association of Entertainment Lawyers, founding member and chairman of the board of the association MiMMA - Mediation in the Media, Music & the Arts e.V., member of the European Film Academy (EFA), member of the German-French Film Academy, sustaining member of Deutsche Filmakademie, lecturer at Deutsche Film und Fernsehakademie Berlin and at Filmakademie Ludwigsburg, founder and managing partner of the international "Collection Agency" OnTrust Inkasso- und Abrechnungsgesellschaft mbH in Berlin.


Chronological selection

Contact Details

Driving Directions

Our office is in the center of Berlin near the big department store KaDeWe and easily accessible by Taxi or public transport (nearest underground station/bus stop is Wittenbergplatz).

The ride to Berlin-Brandenburg-International-Airport (BBI) in Schönefeld takes about 30 min. by taxi, slightly longer by public transport., and to Hauptbahnhof (central train station) or Tegel Airport about 15 min.

For a detailed map see:: Google Maps

Home

Individuelle Kompetenz - Internationales Netzwerk

Wir sind eine Anwaltskanzlei für Film, Fernsehen und andere audiovisuelle Medien.

Wir beraten und vertreten

Wir sind unabhängig, in Deutschland und international vernetzt mit Steuerexperten, Anwaltskollegen und Vertretern der Branche. Wichtig ist uns die durchgehende persönliche Betreuung unserer Mandanten im Laufe der Zusammenarbeit.

Einen Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeit bildet die Betreuung internationaler Kooperationen wie Koproduktionen oder Kofinanzierungen.

Arbeits- und Korrespondenzsprachen sind Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Person
Dr. iur. Stefan Rüll

Dr. iur. Stefan Rüll

begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Strafverteidiger von Ärzten in einer führenden Medizinrechts-Kanzlei in München. 1988 wechselte er in die audiovisuelle Industrie nach Hamburg als Syndikus und Prokurist der POLYPHON – Firmengruppe, die vor allem große TV-Serien und -filme, Musikfilme und Industriefilme produzierte. Ab 1993 war er in München und Berlin als Geschäftsführer und Syndikus für SENATOR-Firmen tätig, deren Hauptgeschäftsfeld in Produktion und Verleih von Kinofilmen lag. 1996 eröffnete er seine eigene Anwaltskanzlei in Berlin, um sich insbesondere auch internationalen Projekten zu widmen.

Mitglied der Anwaltskammer in Berlin, der International Association of Entertainment Lawyers, Gründungsmitglied und Vorstandsvorsitzender des Vereins MiMMA - Mediation in the Media, Music & the Arts e.V., Mitglied der Europäischen Filmakademie (EFA), Mitglied der Deutsch-französischen Filmakademie, Fördermitglied der Deutschen Filmakademie, Dozent an der Deutschen Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin und an der Filmakademie Ludwigsburg sowie Gründer und Geschäftsführer der internationalen "Collection Agency" OnTrust Inkasso- und Abrechnungsgesellschaft mbH in Berlin.

Kompetenzen
Filmografie

Chronologische Auswahl

Kontakt

Anfahrt

Die Kanzlei im Zentrum Berlins nahe dem Kaufhaus KaDeWe ist bequem mit dem Taxi oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (U-Bahn oder Bus Wittenbergplatz) zu erreichen.

Die Fahrt zum Flughafen Berlin-Brandenburg-International (BBI) in Schönefeld dauert ca. 30 Min. mit dem Taxi und geringfügig länger mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Zum Hauptbahnhof sind es etwa 15 Min., ebenso zum Flughafen Berlin-Tegel.

Lageplan: Google Maps